01782 280952

Headway North Staffs Carers Support

Support for families & carers following a brain injury

Headway North Staffs  Carers Support group meet on the last Friday of every month. It is open to all carers you don’t necessarily having a person attending Headway to come along.Offering advice and support a cuppa and a chat.
We also have guest speakers coming to give interesting and informative talks,that affect you as a carer.

OFFERING FREE

  • The chance to meet other families and carers
  • Support with welfare benefits, safeguarding ,signposting
  • First Aid Training
  • Outside trips and activities

Amongst other opportunities

Upcoming dates

Date

What’s on

Friday 25th January

Dispelling the Myths – An Introduction to

Friday 22nd February

North Staffordshire & Stoke-on-Trent CCGs

Friday 29th March

Fun Quiz

Friday 26th April

Bingo

Friday 31st May

First Aid

Friday 28th June

Famous folk of Staffordshire & Stoke

Friday 26th July

Music quiz

Friday 30th August

Coffee & cake

Friday 27th September

Power of Attorney

Friday 25th October

Safe handling of people

Friday 29th November

Dementia Friends Training

Friday 20th December

No Group—Closed for Christmas